Webtoon Spotlight: “AMERICAN GHOST JACK”

Well… expect this to be a long one.. (✖╭╮✖) I have so much to tell/rant about this webtoon ★~(◠︿◕✿)

Genre: Drama, Horror, Mystery, Romance, Seinen, Supernatural, Webtoons

Summary:

Young Ma Go-eun and her father are about to be evicted from the haunted house they’ve run throughout the years. But Go-eun is not about to let the park owner demolish their haunted house and her memories of her childhood and her mother. She resolves to go to the United States to surpass trials and get a million dollar cash prize awarded to those who can survive a stay in Ghost Jack’s House.

Art: 11/10

Story: 1000/10

Romance: 1000/10

Script: 50/10

Element of Surprise (How the story was well written -Plot Twists- and how good the flow of the story is): 1000/10

MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. VIEW AT YOUR OWN RISK. 😉

Introduction:

The prologue was really interesting. It definitely catches the readers attention ☆(❁‿❁)☆ Also makes you curious about what’s behind the door (ノ・ω・)ノ

And the following chapters don’t disappoint too!

CREEPYY…(≖︿≖✿)

The first chapter was really “horror like” xD ghosts everywhere! It was really a good introduction too~ How they explained the setting and all. They’re really good at making the readers entertained ٩◔‿◔۶ Which is also one of the REASONS why i binge read this webtoon~ ヾ(@^▽^@)ノ

Now moving on to the Characters~

1. Go Eun Ma

This character is just like me.. :/ Though I can’t say we’re totally the same but her aura is just like mine. (ICE COLD AND POKER FACE) Anyways through the character development you can see that go eun ma is starting to become more and more beautiful and girl-like and that’s because of no other than Jack! >_< But let’s not go to that topic yet ^_^ hehehe Even though she’s unemotional and “plain” (she’s not plain at all. she’s beautiful 🙂 ), there’s something about her that makes us readers like her. Just like how she just can’t get afraid by ghosts and how she’s so nonchalant about everything xD LMAO It’s so obvious that those were real ghosts but she still kept on insisting that those are just mere installations.( ´∀`)☆ I also like how brave she is. :3 She’s not affected by anything but maybe it’s because she went through something traumatic in her childhood times that made her like that.

BUT THEN WHO WOULD’VE THOUGHT THAT SHE WILL ESCALATE THIS QUICKLY!!  ♥╭╮♥ FROM THAT ^ TO THIS :O TRULY MAGNIFICENT!!!! CLAP CLAP SHE’S SO SOOO PRETTY ❤

( is it just me? or did u guys also think about how her boobs looks so big in this picture >_< Looks like F-cup.. or maybe even bigger than that? ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) LOL )

Now let’s move on TO MY FAVORITE CHARACTER AND THE VERY REASON WHY I WAS SO GLUED TO THIS MANGA THAT EVEN THOUGH I DIDN’T WANT TO FINISH READING IT LAST NIGHT  BECAUSE I WANT TO STILL HAVE AT LEAST A FEW CHAPTERS TO READ TODAY, I STILL READ IT BECAUSE I CAN’T HELP BUT FUCKING READ IT AND BEFORE I KNEW IT I’M ON THE LAST 2 CHAPTERS!!!!… =_= FUCK MY LIFE! ┻━┻ ︵ヽ(`Д´)ノ︵ ┻━┻ I WAS SO STRESSED SINCE YESTERDAY BECAUSE I’M ALREADY ON THE 44TH CHAPTER AND I ONLY HAVE 20 CHAPTERS LEFT TO READ AND THE LAST UPDATE WAS 10 FUDGING YEARS AGO!!! (IT’S ACTUALLY JUST A YEAR) BUT I’M A LITTLE (LIKE 0.00000000001 %) GLAD THAT THE CHAPTERS REALEASED ENDED EXACTLY ON THE END OF THE FIRST SEASON. OHH SHIT I’M RANTING ALREADY.. :v i will leave it at that now. I have to proceed with my BELOVED JACK BLAND ❤ ♥‿♥

2. Jack Bland

My crazy handsome and sweet husbando~ ❤ (≧◡≦)

So yeah. I like how at first we all thought that he was just a ghost who died because of suicide. He was all mysterious and kinda cute \(●~▽~●) The way he blushes and how he can’t believe or accept the fact that he’s slowly falling in love with his muse ★~(◠ω◕✿) I also like how pretty the artist drew Jack. Look at how beautiful his eyes are~ (●´ω`●) The artist focused on making Jack’s eyes and hair blonde which complimented Jack’s image a lot since the art is usually dark. \(*^▽^*)/ I also love how sweet and caring he is towards the heroine. :3 He also has some tsundere moments that I find totally cute! !⑈ˆ~ˆ!⑈ arggh I keep on fangirling everytime I see Jack’s face while reading ❤ especially his cold yellow eyes ❤ *^* oh god >_< DYING SO MUCH DYING FROM FANGIRLING TOO MUCH………. ♥╣[-_-]╠♥ i was like:  I don’t give a fuck if you were sent to a mental hospital! Idgaf if you’re so obssessive to the point that you will die just for her. Forget everything and just be mine! idc if you won’t let me go xD I don’t mind. Let it be me instead xD I REALLY DON’T MIND AT ALL. EVEN ID YOU KEEP ME LOCKED UP TOGETHER WITH YOU AT THE MANSION FOREVER!!!! AS LONG AS I CAN BE WITH YOU ALL DAY LONG FOREVER I CAN’T WISH FOR ANYTHING MORE!~ ╰(◡‿◡✿╰)

3. Sebastian

THE MOST EVILEST ANNOYING CHARACTER THAT IS THE ONLY OBSTACLE BETWEEN THE HAPPY EVER AFTER OF JACK AND ME. щ(ಠ益ಠщ) Luh.. He is literally a devil. What do u ecpect? Oh silly me.(ミ ̄ー ̄ミ) Though I find it quite funny that his name is Sebastian xD I literally LOLed when I saw that his name is Sebastian. >_< What’s more? He’s a butler too xD LMAO Why does it have to be my sexy hot Sebby? \( ̄▽ ̄;)/ Is the author a fan of BB too? xD Anyways that’s all I’m not really a fan of this bastard.

 

now for the last part here is my RANT about the Story.

First of all the story gets BETTER AND BETTER as it goes on. It gave me goosebumps while reading it. It made me so emotional and excited about what’s going to happen next. I love how clever the author wrote the story. You wouldn’t even expect or imagine that to happen. So MUCH WOW. FUCKING WOW. :O SO SO SO BEAUTIFUL AND GOOD. The part that gave me goosebumps is how they were bought together again by fate. While they’re just there not even knowing that the person they’ve been looking for the whole time is right in front of them. Who would’ve imagined that both of them had a past together? holy fucking shit. And I like how there’s a muse/siren part. It’s so heartwarming for me. it almost made me cry. Especially when they found out about it. T^T so much goosebumps. I feel so happy for them. Their love story is so fucking BEAUTIFUL! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ Jack is a really good and sweet character. He’s also broken just like how Go-eun is broken too. They both had a horrible past and they suit each other really well. They didn’t even notice that just like how Jack is the cure for ” the unemotional, hidden true self of go-eun” , little by little she started to express her emotions while with Jack, Go-eun is also the cure for the condition of Jack where he can’t concentrate or make a masterpiece because the love of his life, Misha (which is go-eun all along), is not with him anymore. The moment he heard her sing it’s like he’s cured too. He can finally create the perfect song to fulfill the deal with Sebastian. BEST LOVE STORY OF THE CENTURY FOREVER! And who would’ve known that go-eun was also admitted in a mental hospital! I wonder how she ended up there.. :/ They met by fate. Got separated by Fate too. Both had their lives separately without looking back to their past. And got together again by fate too after a  REALLY LONG TIME. the things fate can do… oh well.. I’m still waiting for my FATE. Hope it’s good like this too. 😥 I’ve been waiting for so long yet I don’t think Fate is responsible (or doing it’s job) for anything that happened in the past. I hope Fate does it’s job right in my case. >_< The author also did a good job making us believe that Misha was Jack’s beloved one. :v Ugh Jack… -_- (sighs) Why did u do something so foolish as to “give life” to your own image of Siren in your mind. :v FACEPALM Why didn’t u just look for her?! U IDIOT! You’re rich anyway. :v As u can see the story is giving me a lot of stress! ESPECIALLY SINCE I CAN’T FUCKING READ SEASON 2. GODDAMNED CLIFFHANGER. FUCK TAPASTIC! WHY U NO TRANSLATE SEASON 2! щ(ಥДಥщ) FUCK FUCK FUCK!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHH I CAN’T READ KOREAN! I HATE YOU! I CAN’T EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON?! I TRIED. I TRIED OKAY?! BUT I JUST CAN’T! WHO THE FUCK IS THAT NEW CHARACTER THAT LOOKS LIKE A GIRL VERSION OF JACK?! AND WHAT THE FUCK IS SHE DOING? WHAT THE FUCK IS HER ROLE? I’M SO CURIOUS ABOUT HOW SEBASTIAN IS GOING TO PULL GO-EUN’S STRINGS JUST TO ADD HER TO HIS COLLECTION WITH JACK. BECAUSE JACK’S QUALITY INCREASES MORE WITH GO-EUN AROUND. AHHHHH WHY ISN’T ANYONE PICKING IT UP? TAPASTIC DROPPED IT RIGHT? THEN WHY? JUST FUCKING WHY?! 😥 NOW I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO. I STILL CAN’T GET OVER OUR LOVE STORY. =_= (DEEP SIGH)

ANYWAYS CLAP CLAP TO WHOEVER FINISHES READING MY REALLY LONG POST XD YOU DESERVE AN AWARD IF YOU FINISHED READING ALL MY FANGIRL RANT >_< THANKS FOR THE TIME YOU SPENT ON READING THIS USELESS FANGIRLING SHIT 😀 I JUST WANT TO EXPRESS MY LOVE FOR THIS WEBTOON. ❤

Leave a Reply

